Simmons and Miller

The Modern Era Votes are tallied! And your new Hall of Famers are:

  1. Ted Simmons

  2. Marvin Miller

That’s it. There were 16 voters, which means a nominee needed 12 votes for election to the Hall of Fame. The voting went as follows:

Ted Simmons, 13 votes (elected)

Marvin Miller, 12 votes (elected)

Dwight Evans, 8 votes

Dave Parker, 7 votes

Steve Garvey 6 votes

Lou Whitaker, 6 votes

Dale Murphy, Tommy John, Thurman Munson, Don Mattingly all received three votes or fewer.

I’ll have lots of thoughts on all this in the weekly newsletter, but I’m opening up this thread for comments and questions.

Congratulations to Simmons and Miller!