Manager of the Year

Here are a few fun facts about baseball managers of the year: 1. Bobby Cox won the award in 1991, when he led the Atlanta Braves to the first-ever pennant. Over the next dozen years, he managed the Braves to 11 division titles, four pennants and a World Series championship. He did not win the award a single time during that stretch. Among those who won the award in those dozen dry years: Larry Bowa (for a second place finish), Jack McKeon (twice), Larry Dierker, and Dusty Baker (three times -- yes, three times).

Read →

Keep reading with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to JoeBlogs to keep reading this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.